MODERATORS

Welcome to Reddit,

Delete photos and videos
I tried it personally after signing out in the Google Photos app and I'm sure it won't delete the photos from your phone. Deleted items will stay in the trash for 60 days before they're permanently deleted. However, if you have backed up the photos to Google Photos and would like to delete the device copies to release space on your phone, there are 3 ways to do so. Always try and follow the reddiquette. However having reviewed the service I'm not comfortable with having all the photos on Google Photos and would like to delete all of them. Become a Redditor and subscribe to one of thousands of communities.

Want to add to the discussion?

How to Permanently Delete All Google+ Photos?

By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie Policy , Privacy Policy , and our Terms of Service. I backed up some photos in my android device to Google Photos.

I want to un-backup them. I want them to stay only internally on my device. But if I delete photos from the app it deletes them also from my device. Is there a way to delete individual photos from the backup and let them stay on my device?

I can of course download them from Google Photos, then delete them from Google Photos, and then transfer them to my device. But I need them to be in the same directories they were in in the beginning. If you want to permanently delete all the photos from the Trash bin, then click "Empty Recycle Bin" button located at the top of the window.

To do so, select the photos which you to permanently delete and click "Permanently Delete" button located in the blue bar at the top of the window. Google Photos offers free storage and automatic organization for your memories. You can add photos to Google Photos, create albums based on your desktop folders, transfer photos from Flickr to Google Photos, move photos to your Google Photos account and more, with the PicBackMan auto uploader. With PicBackMan, you can upload photos to Flickr, upload videos to Flickr and organize and upload photos to Flickr from you Mac or Windows desktop machine.

PicBackMan also help you move or migrate your collection to Flickr, download your photos from Flickr and a lot more. I have a large collection of photos and videos to upload on some of my storage account and I was looking for an application that can do it all automatically, and that it did especially well. I found a definitive answer to my needs thanks to this amazing program and that it is constantly improving whith new fantastic features.

It all in Google Drive. You just need to go to drive. Basically, it is not a new or separate service. Maybe that's still not good enough; maybe you aren't happy that there isn't a way to delete the photos easily, but this is the way to delete the photos easily. As I've said in the OP, you can't go first to last as the page lazy loads - new photos don't show up until you scroll to the bottom of the page.

At most you can select one page at a time - around 40 photos. I want to empty the whole thing. I accidentally uploaded several thousand thumbnails by mistake and was able to delete them all easily. The most i selected at once was over I am going to thread jack this as I face a similar problem not with the ToS but multiple duplicate photos uploaded.

I downloaded the photos to 2 systems and google drive synced it to the cloud. Many of the photos are duplicates and they also got uploaded in original format which is eating into my 15GB quota.

If their is a tool to remove via the web the duplicates that would solve the problem as even trying to sort it via dates is useless as they got uploaded with different time stamps so really cannot delete unless you want to go through each and everyone of the photos.

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy. Log in or sign up in seconds. Submit a new link.

What are you waiting for?

Aug 24,  · If you want to delete all of your photos from your Google Photos account, first turn off "back up & sync" so that you don't delete the device copies of your photos. I'd also suggest double-checking to make sure you have the photos you want to keep stored safely on your computer and possibly an external hard drive. Anyway I was talking about how it is possible to change views in the mobile version of Google Photos (pinch in/out) which is not possible on the web client, sorry for the confusion. On the other hand on desktop it is fairly easy to select all photos anyway with a only a bit of scrolling unlike how it is on mobile where you have a 6 inch screen:D. . Photos tab appears empty, but in Google Photos still appear the 40GB of photos. I can't find a way to select all albums in order to remove them. – mguellsegarra Jul 21 '16 at Is your end goal to make sure Google Photos doesn't have a copy of your photos anymore, or are you concerned about them counting towards your storage quota?