How to delete a Twitter account

Related Articles

How to Delete Your Twitter Account
Help answer questions Learn more. When you load this page, you'll be informed that the page doesn't exist. Now I tryed to acces my account via my mobile phone and asked me new password. Enter your password to confirm you'd like to deactivate your account. Well, the good news is you don't have to! And there's even a day grace period if you have second thoughts about your twittercidal tendencies 12 months if you are verified. Warnings Tweets that you sent before deactivation may be archived by search engines and other websites that were linked to your account, therefore they may still be seen elsewhere on the Internet after deactivation.

Things to know before leaving

How to Delete My Twitter Account From My Mobile Phone

Now I tryed to acces my account via my mobile phone and asked me new password. After all I didn't change revoke access from web but anyway I used new password to access my account from my mobile. Thank you very much for very fast answer! I have tried this and I do not think that works You can also change the password and it will log out of all accounts.

I changed my password and it didn't log out my iPod. I don't think changing your password works.. Safari - Tap the Share button, which looks like a box with an arrow coming out of the top. On an iPhone, you'll find this at the bottom of the screen. On an iPad, you'll find it at the top next to the address bar. Select "Request Desktop Site" from your browser's menu. This will reload twitter. Log in if you aren't already.

The address you entered will take you directly to your account settings. If you aren't logged into Twitter yet, you'll be prompted to do so.

Tap the "Deactivate my account" link. You'll find this at the very bottom of your Twitter account settings menu. Review the deactivation policy. Twitter will keep your account data stored for 30 days, then will permanently delete your account.

You can reactivate your account by logging in anytime before the 30 days are up. Tap the "Deactivate username " button. This button will not appear until you've been on the page for a few moments. Enter your Twitter password. As a final precaution, you'll be asked to enter your Twitter password to confirm that you want to deactivate your account.

Tap the "Deactivate account" button after entering your password. Wait for your account to be deactivated. Your account will be removed from Twitter after a few minutes, but some information may still be visible for a few days. Make any decision about reactivation within 30 days. If you're deleting your account for the purpose of purging your tweets from a search engine, it may not work.

Search engines index information and don't necessarily "check back in" to see if an account has been deleted. You can find more information about deactivating — and reactivating — your Twitter account on Twitter's support website. Skip to main content. What's my iPhone worth? Forums Shop Toggle Search. Deleting your Twitter account If you want to delete your Twitter account you'll have to visit Twitter on the web. Sign in to Twitter's website on the web.

Deleting your Twitter account

When deactivated, your Twitter account, including your display name, username, and public profile, will no longer be viewable on hawaiianlion.gq, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. For up to 30 days after deactivation it is still possible to restore your Twitter account if it was accidentally or wrongfully deactivated. For using Twitter through your text messages, you need to add your mobile number to your Twitter account. But if later you lose your mobile phone or change your mobile phone number, then you would have to remove the phone number from your Twitter account before you can add a new one. Twitter will keep your information in its servers for 30 days after you deactivate your account. You know just in case you get cold feet and decide to come back. In these 30 days, you can.