Stop Google from tracking your activities

Share your voice

Is Google is tracking you? Find out here
This section emphasizes demographics and attributes tied to your traffic. Are certain keywords driving you to appear in search results, but resulting in a below-average click-through-rate? Stop sharing Open the Google Maps app. As for Exit Pages, this is all about where people are exiting your site. To unblock tracking for one of the services, click its entry. Only then can you dive into the root cause of the problem and how you plan to fix it.

What does Google Analytics measure?

Access Denied

Share your real-time location with others You can choose who can see where you are and for how long. Learn how to sign in. Choose how long you want to share your location. Choose who you want to share with. People with this link can see your location for as long as you choose, up to 72 hours. Share using another app You can also share through messaging apps.

Stop sharing Open the Google Maps app. Next to the person with whom you want to stop sharing, tap Remove. A After you start your drive, you can share your destination, estimated arrival time, and where you are on the route. Open the Google Maps app. Set a driving destination. Learn how to navigate to a place.

Choose a person from the list. Location Sharing will stop when you reach your destination or stop navigating. On your phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app. Tap Menu Location sharing. When they see it, they can: First, head to My Activity and sign in to your Google account to see just how much of your activity Google has already stored. Brace yourself for a shock. To delete your existing history, tap the menu button the three vertical dots attached to each item you want to erase and then tap Delete.

To stop Google from tracking you, open the menu button up top, then Activity controls from the dropdown menu.

There you'll find six sections: If you're an iPhone user, you'll only need toggle off the first four. But Android users may also want to switch off Device Information and Voice and Audio Activity, so that Google will no longer be able to store your mobile app info and voice, respectively, for improved results and suggestions and voice recognition. Another option is to control your privacy on a case-by-case basis by browsing in Incognito mode, which prevents Chrome from saving your surfing activity or a record of anything you've downloaded within that session.

Google wants to show you all the data it's collected about your online habits. Private browsing on iPhone and Mac. By Tom McNamara September 19, , 6: Instagram is promoting voter registration through ads and Stories.

Technology latest

Because with Chrome, Google can track every website you visit directly – that is, without first passing through its search engine. The search engine on its own left a significant gap in the company's knowledge about you; it only . Google can track your location and show you on Google Maps and Google Earth where you have been recently, which you may find useful, interesting or invasive. Here's how to see if you have location history turned on and how to disable it. If you want to stop Google tracking your searches for good, head to the activity controls page and toggle tracking for Web & App Activity off. This includes Chrome history and activity for sites that use Google services.