How to delete Facebook account

The Facebook Account Deletion Process

How to permanently delete your Facebook account
Was this information helpful? A Anonymous Oct 30, Go to the account page and click the ellipses button next to "Message. The negatives of Facebook outweigh any benefits. CK Carla Keeter Aug 27,

Technology latest

Please help cant delete Facebook account?

How do I delete an album? How do I delete a profile picture? How do I create, edit or delete a note? Back To Help Center. Ask a Question Delete an account? Managing a Deceased Person's Account. My granddads who died last summer , still has his account online. Noone knows his password including me , and we want his account to be either deleted or removed.

Facebook owns WhatsApp, Instagram, Oculus and can share data between these and its own products e. Keep this in mind when using their apps. History has proven that. All power corrupts; absolute power corrupts absolutely. A deceased member's account can be memorialized or removed. Delete Facebook Spread the word Need detailed help? Try the comprehensive step-by-step guide. Do not sign in to your account during this time unless you wish to cancel the deletion request.

Revoke app permissions and delete the Facebook app from your devices. Consider an account deletion epitaph to notify friends of your departure. What's the difference between deactivating and deleting my account? If you deactivate your account:.

If you delete your account:. Was this information helpful? How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account? You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active. Learn how to deactivate Messenger. Remember, you'll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.

Learn how to permanently delete your account.

How To Permanently Delete A Facebook Account

Log into Facebook to start sharing and connecting with your friends, family, and people you know. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time. It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Your information isn't accessible on Facebook during this time. Some information, such as messaging history, isn't stored in your account. How do subscription groups work on Facebook? How do I download or delete my synced photos on Facebook? How is Facebook helping to support people affected by the ea.