Google Keeps a Record of Your ENTIRE Search History. Here’s How to Delete It in 4 Easy Steps

Welcome to My Activity

How to scrub your Google history in seconds
But this simple, more robust timeline breaks down your profile into clearer bits, giving you a more granular understanding of just how much data you give to the service, and lets you delete it quickly, and in bulk. Click on the blue Delete button:. The Google Privacy Policy explains how Google uses this data. To get the latest tips, tricks, and how-to's, subscribe to our YouTube Channel. If you've been browsing a gift website for a loved one and you want all traces removed, try searching for the URL or at least parts of it. Deleting all Google search query items To delete absolutely everything from your Google search query timeline, follow these steps:

Delete Google history

Everything you need to know about Google's My Activity page

Click on the blue Delete button:. Now anything that was searched for in between these date ranges will be deleted from your Google account activity history. Just to the right of that is a Remove button; click it:. How to view and delete your Google search history Anthony Bouchard on January 19, 0. When will Google remember my search query history? As you can see, here we have a running history of Google search queries: Deleting small groups of Google search query items To delete small groups of search query items, scroll through the timeline and pick a group you want to delete, then follow these steps: Google might be known primarily as a search engine but its main business is information.

There is also a number of other alternatives to staying anonymous online listed at the bottom of this article, including using Incognito mode, switching to DuckDuckGo or even getting access to the dark web and dark websites. In the past, keeping track of exactly what Google knew about you was pretty tricky. You can, of course, delete Google history data via your browser and we explain how below, but My Activity shows a much wider, informative view, plus it makes it easy to clear individual elements of your Google history in a matter of clicks.

To delete the Google history stored on your phone, tablet or laptop, go to your My Activity page by clicking here.

You'll need to be signed into a Google account to access this page. If you're not, you will be prompted to sign in. We don't advise doing this if you're using a public computer, or you must at least remember to sign back out when you've finished browsing. The page is divided into sections. At the top is a search bar which lets you search for particular types of data, or websites.

If you've been browsing a gift website for a loved one and you want all traces removed, try searching for the URL or at least parts of it. The results, broken down by date, will appear below. Here's how to delete or turn off some of those activities. You can also batch delete by activity type or date like this: Visit the My Activity section of your Google account. Click the three vertical dots on upper right side of your screen.

Click Delete activity by. Click Today to open the dropdown. Click All time to delete all of your activity ever. You can optionally set a date range.

Delete Google My Activity Log for a Particular Product

You can delete past searches, browsing history, and other activity from your Google Account. You're in control of what's stored in My Activity, and you can stop saving most activity at any time. Learn more about My Activity and what's saved there. Find and see your search history, browsing history, and other activity that's saved to your Google Account in My Activity. You’re in control of this data and can easily delete activity from your account. How to delete usage data in your Google account How to turn off Google activity tracking In the main section of the My Activity section of your Google account, you'll be able to view and delete your Android usage data, Voice & Audio data, Google Assistant data (searches, smart home control, etc.), search data, and ads.